Day 1 of the Christmas Challenge!

This is what I found behind Day 1 of my KettleBelle advent calendar!

Normally this KettleBelle tries to get to bed by 10:30  – – you know, to keep the cortisol levels low & help her body recover & all 😉 This was just not possible last night! Last night was ‘December Eve’  .  . . the final evening of November . . . and the night before Day 1 of  The KettleBelles’ Christmas Challenge! This meant that it was time to release the ‘new’ chalkboard-style website & accompanying Christmas Challenge page to the world.  However, I didn’t anticipate all of the problems that I was going to encounter, and so it finally got uploaded to the FTP server at 3 am.  Then I spend an hour this morning fixing a compatibility issue. Finally though, I was ready to begin my day… and complete my own challenge!

I did a bit of mobility work before starting the W.O.D. for December 1st. I laid out two yoga mats so that I wouldn’t be slipping & sliding while doing my press-ups and walk-outs, programmed my gymboss for 8 minutes, strategically placed my water bottle…. and went for it!  I pushed myself and used an 8kg kettlebell for extra resistance. When my gymboss beeped, I had done 4.5 rounds. Give it a go and let me know how you got on!

After the Christmas W.O.D.! See our pretty chalkboard wall, pink floor, pink gymboss, and purple kettlebell? ❤

I recovered briefly after this before starting a second workout- appropriately titled Peg Leg –  although in reality, I should have made it a 40/20 instead of 30/30 workout (where the first number is the work period in seconds and the second is the rest period).  It would have challenged me (And Whitney who did it an hour before) just a little bit more!  Am I worried, though? Not at all! I still have my Hot Croatian Burpee challenge, Press-Ups to Failure challenge, and a 30 minute run this evening. Add to that 12 miles of cycling that I’ll end up doing over the course of the day, and I’m feeling set!

I’ve got to think of a nice little workout to hide behind Day 2 now!  A little birdie told me that there’s going to be boxing at bootcamp in the morning, and I’ve got an 8 mile run right after, so I need to think of something nice and complementary!

I hope you’re enjoying these challenges so far! Please continue to let me know via email to cambridgekettlebelles@gmail.com, Facebook, twitter, or in person how you get on with everything.  Oh, and if you’re interested in doing ‘Peg Leg,’ here’s the workout:

Peg Leg! Cambridge KettleBelles' Studio W.O.D. 01/12/2011

Edited to add:  I managed my 50 Hot Croatian Burpees in 2 min, 4 sec! And did 25 press-ups before crumbling to the floor 🙂 Off for a run now.

xxx

Donna

P.S.  The KettleBelle advent calendar is on our website . Just click on the Christmas Challenge image, and then select the appropriate day on the advent calendar. This should direct you to the W.O.D.

About Cambridge KettleBelles

Cambridge Kettlebelles is a women-only training centre based in Cambridge, England. We offer kettlebell & flexibility courses as well as drop-in foam rolling sessions. We can provide personal training for individuals, small groups, & companies. We have big plans for the future: a larger variety of courses, additional dates & times, and weekend getaways! We believe that ‘Strong is Sexy’ and use a variety of training methods (think kettlebells, suspension training, & bodyweight exercises) to increase strength, reduce fat, and help our clients achieve the shapely sculpted bodies they desire. We provide an effective nutritional plan and a women-only support site to complement training & maximize results!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

